Courage Awards

Together with the hospital and Global Edmonton, we honour three courageous patients in the categories of pediatric rehabilitation, adult rehabilitation and older adult rehabilitation.  It is a humbling and inspirational program.  Past year’s nominees & recipients include:

  • 2015: Nicholas Mudryk, Lincoln Grayson, Jerry Wilson and Renaye Wade, Presenting Sponsor Patricia, Gino and the Ferri Family. 
                    Click here to view Global Edmonton's Profiles of Courage segments. 
  • 2014: Tanya Cowan, Elsie Dykstra, Jordan Hale, Wes & Wilf Michalycia
  • 2013: Ayden Wallace, Elmer Bly, Alison Neuman
  • 2012: Landon Catt, Ryan King, Jim & Pauline Tiffen
  • 2011: Bradley Bartko, Iris Stanley, Jamey Wagner
  • 2010:  Morgan (Mojo) Fischer, John Koss, Patricia Jones
  • 2009:  Alice Mawdsley, Brittney Trimming, Maeve Slater, Akira Peters, Arnold Mackowosky, Helen Lupal, John & Louise Miller,
  • 2008: Jonathon Dixon, Chandra Round, Jason Schmidt, Shannon Hugill, Jeffrey Taylor, Paraska Rachinski, Michael Willier, Lois Moir, Ian Young
  • 2007: Master Corporal Paul Franklin
  • 2006: Spencer Beach


Join Stephen Petasky & Carrie Doll, Honorary Chairs, presenting sponsor Imperial Equities, and all our generous sponsors on Friday April 15th, 2016 to explore the road map to courage. Visit 

More Details

Journey of Courage

Your generosity is a tremendous benefit to the patients and programs at the Glenrose Rehabilitation Hospital.